Montenegro Established EU Negotiation Team

On February 2, Montenegrin government decided to establish EU accession negotiation team. It will have six new bodies: Negotiating Team, State Delegation, College for Negotiations, Working Groups for Negotiation Preparation, Secretariat of the Negotiating Team and Office of the Chief Negotiator.

Government’s decision regulates the competences of each negotiation body and its composition. Aleksandar Pejovic, Chief Negotiator said that the members would be appointed in the following months.

The first groups to be established will be working groups for chapters 23 and 24.

Representatives of ministries of justices, internal affairs, finance and agriculture will be sent to Brussels by April.

The representative of Ministry of Sustainable Development has already been appointed to Brussels.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)

Related Posts